Free touring with power and safety

Everything under control in any terrain. Absolute power transmission from boot to ski with the exceptional alpine heel jaw.

In the back, where the forces are highest, the Tecton remains as stable and precise as an alpine bind-ing. The hold-down system with a non-turning alpine heel jaw and the power rail transmits the power directly from the boot to the ski without any loss. The Tecton equals both the performance and the safety of alpine bindings. Any unwanted release is prevented by the long dynamic path. The binding reliably releases at the DIN setting. The easy step-in and the intuitive control provide security, espe-cially in challenging terrain. The right mix of light high-tech synthetics and high-quality metal alloys pro-vides superior stability at a low weight (only 550 g / unit).

SWISS MADE – from concept to product
Ninety-nine percent of the components are made in Switzerland and assembled into high-quality products in Reichenbach.

  • Alpine heel with Rail
  • Lateral release at the toe with DIN setting and 13 mm elasticity
  • Frontal release at the heel with 9 mm elasticity
  • Easy step-in
  • Complete easy handling package

This is how much power, safety and comfort weigh in free touring.

The right mix of light high-tech synthetics and high-quality metal alloys provides superior stability at a low weight.

DIN 5 – 12
Ski width > 70 mm
Weight 550 g / unit without ski brake
Ski brakes 90 / 100 / 110 / 120 mm
80 g / unit
Ski brake standard 90 / 100 / 110 / 120 – 80 g / unit
Ski brake accessories 80 /90 / 100 / 110 / 120 – 80 g / unit

Subject to technical changes

Customized according to each skier’s personal taste

The design is a mixture of power and finesse and underscores the performance of the light-weight construction. With the replaceable Color Clips the binding can be matched to the color of the skis or the boots according to the skier’s personal taste

The data apply to ski width in mm. Subject to technical changes.

Crampon Traxion

Crampons with adjustable penetration depth.
90 / 100 / 115

Frame ski brake

Only the brake frame is replaced, if necessary. The mechanism is reusable.
80 / 90 / 100 / 110 / 120

Safety strap

Must be used in combination with brake!

FREERIDE PROS

uncompromising on the way

Luca Rolli

Courmayeur

I used the Tecton 12 on more than 100 ski days throughout the 2018 winter season. Combined with the Scott Scrapper 115, I skied almost everywhere with the Tecton 12: freeriding, heli-skiing, steep lines and short ski tours. The Tecton 12 is an awesome binding and I trust it 100%.

What I like about the Tecton 12 is that it is super solid and light at the same time. In the mountains it is so important to be flexible and ready for any kind of adventure: The Tecton 12 allows me to be ready for anything, every day, without having to change gear.

The Tecton 12 helps you to reach your peak performance while staying safe. With the Tecton 12 you always have full control over your skis whether on powder or crust. Stepping-in is ultra-fast and the response of the skis via the binding is very precise. Changing from downhill to uphill mode is very intuitive and easy. You couldn‘t ask for more.

Flory Kern

For me, the Fritschi Tecton is THE all-day binding. I spend about 120 days on skis in the winter, and this binding is optimal for me, no matter where I use it, for backcountry skiing, free mountain skiing or heli-skiing. As far as I’m concerned, weight, functionality, power transmission and user friendliness of the Fritschi Tecton are simply unbeatable, in any terrain and in any situation.

Chris Wechter

By now the Tecton has become a fixed component of my freeride set-up and I have it with me almost all the time when I’m in the mountains. With its light weight combined with the precise power transmis-sion the binding is extremely versatile and therefore perfect for freeriding.

In freeriding this binding acts like an alpine binding. It gives you confidence right from the start. With the stop and the fixed heel jaw stepping in is easy and uncomplicated, even in difficult terrain.

The Tecton is a light binding to climb up to untouched spots and it has no drawbacks going downhill. It manages the balancing act between low weight, precise power transmission and absolute safety. In my opinion, this is why the Tecton is the perfect binding for freeriding!

Thibaud Duchosal

For the past few years I’ve been doing what you might call ski adventuring. I am passionate about find-ing new spots where few or no other skiers have been. I have been skiing with a Tecton binding since early 2018 and I am totally hooked. Whether in the Caucasus Mountains or in the Alps, in Wyoming or in Kamchatka, the Tecton is the ideal binding for backcountry skiers in search of untouched snow, but also for technically challenging routes.

In over six months of freetouring around the world, the binding has never spontaneously released nor did it break. This is what creates confidence when you’re skiing off the beaten track. It’s like having a conventional alpine binding on my skis, not a touring binding. It’s funny, but this is exactly what I feel when I’m skiing with a Tecton binding.

On all the tours I’ve taken in my travels, I could always rely on the Tecton. It is great on downhills, which is an extremely important aspect for me. I need a binding that combines comfort (easy to step in), precision and firmness. The precision in turns is amazing. Not all freetouring bindings are able to do this. The fact that it is break-resistant gives me a feeling of security. I need this kind of mental free-dom when I ski in exposed areas where a crash could be fatal. On the other side of the world, without the possibility of repair, there is nothing more important than a reliable and break-resistant binding.

Power transmission in three dimensions

Easy and precise ski control, even with wider skis

In the back, where the forces are highest, the Tecton remains as stable and precise as an alpine binding. The hold-down system with a non-turning alpine heel jaw and the rail transmits the power directly from the boot to the ski without any loss.

POWER

Hold-down system
MORE
Rail
MORE
non-turning heel
MORE

Safety through and through

Minimizing the risk of injury

The Tecton equals both the performance and the safety of alpine bindings. Any unwanted release is prevented by the high elasticity. The binding reliably releases at the DIN setting.

SAFETY

Lateral release
MORE
Front release
MORE
Release Lever
MORE
Emergency release
MORE

Safety is well served

Comfort is not a luxury in ski touring

The easy step-in and the intuitive control of the Tecton provide security, especially in challenging terrain.

COMFORT

Solid stop
MORE
Easy
MORE

VIDEOS

MORE

Operating Instructions

MORE

Products at a glance

MORE

Ski Touring mit Sicherheit und Komfort

Jedes Terrain unter Kontrolle. Der einzigartige Alpin-Fersenbacken sorgt für die komplette Kraftübertragung vom Schuh auf den Ski.

Hinten, wo die grössten Kräfte wirken, bleibt die Tecton so stabil und präzise wie eine Alpinbindung. Das Niederhaltesystem mit einem nicht drehenden Alpin Fersenbacken und dem Rail überträgt die Kraft direkt und ohne Verluste vom Schuh auf den Ski. Die Tecton erreicht nicht nur die Performance, sondern auch die Sicherheit der Alpinbindungen. Ungewollte Auslösungen verhindert sie mit langen dynamischen Wegen und löst zuverlässig bei eingestellten Kräften aus. Der einfache Einstieg und die intuitive Bedienung geben insbesondere in schwierigem Gelände viel Sicherheit. Der richtige Mix aus leichten Hightech-Kunststoffen und hochwertigen Metalllegierungen ermöglicht höchste Festigkeit bei leichtem Gewicht (nur 550 g / Einheit). 

SWISS MADE – from concept to product
Die Teile werden zu 99 % in der Schweiz hergestellt und in Reichenbach zum hochwertigen Qualitätsprodukt zusammengefügt.

  • Alpin Fersenbacken mit Rail
  • Seitwärtsauslösung vorne mit DIN-Wert-Einstellung und 13 mm dynamischem Weg
  • Frontalauslösung hinten mit 9 mm dynamischem Weg
  • Einfacher Einstieg
  • Einfache, leichte Bedienung

So leicht sind Power, Sicherheit und Komfort beim Free Touring.

Der richtige Mix aus leichten Hightech-Kunststoffen und hochwertigen Metalllegierungen ermöglicht höchste Festigkeit bei leichtem Gewicht.

DIN 5 – 12
Skibreite > 70 mm
Gewicht 550 g / Einheit ohne Stopper
Skistopper Serie 90 / 100 / 110 / 120 – 80 g / Einheit
Skistopper Zubehör 80 /90 / 100 / 110 / 120 – 80 g / Einheit

Technische Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

Ganz individuell nach eigenem Geschmack

Mit den austauschbaren Color Clips kann die Bindung je nach persönlichem Geschmack der Farbe der Skis oder der Schuhe angepasst werden.

Die Zahlen beziehen sich auf die Skibreite in mm. Technische Änderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

Harscheisen Traxion
Harscheisen mit einstellbarer Eingriffstiefe.
90 / 100 / 115

Stopperbügel
Bei Bedarf kann der Stopperbügel einfach ausgewechselt
werden.
80 / 90 / 100 / 110 / 120

Fangriemen-Verlier Sicherung
Nur in Kombination mit Ski Stopper einsetzbar!

Luca Rolli

Courmayeur

Ich habe die Tecton 12 während der ganzen Wintersaison 2018 an etwas mehr als 100 Skitagen be-nutzt. Zusammen mit dem Scott Scrapper 115 habe ich mit der Tecton 12 fast alles gemacht: Freeride Runs, Heliski-Touren, steile Linien und kurze Skitouren. Die Tecton 12 ist eine tolle Bindung, welcher ich zu 100 % vertraue.

Was ich an der Tecton 12 liebe: Sie ist äusserst solide und gleichzeitig leicht. In den Bergen ist es ext-rem wichtig, flexibel und für alle möglichen Abenteuer bereit zu sein: Die Tecton 12 ermöglicht es mir, jederzeit für alles bereit zu sein, ohne die Ausrüstung wechseln zu müssen.

Die Tecton 12 hilft dir dabei, deine Höchstleistung zu erreichen und gleichzeitig sicher unterwegs zu sein. Mit der Tecton 12 hast du stets die volle Kontrolle über den Ski, sei es im Powder oder auf harter Unterlage. Der Einstieg ist ultra schnell und die Reaktivität des Skis über die Bindung ist sehr präzise. Der Wechsel vom Abfahrts- in den Aufstiegsmodus ist äusserst intuitiv und einfach. Mehr kann man nicht erwarten.

Flory Kern

Die Fritschi Tecton ist für mich die All-day-Bindung. Ca. 120 Tage verbringe ich im Winter auf den Ski. Darum ist diese Bindung für mich optimal, egal bei welchem Einsatz – Skitouren, Free Mountain skiing oder Heliskiing. Gewicht, Funktionalität, Kraftübertragung und Bedienungsfreundlichkeit sind für mich bei der Fritschi Tecton in jedem Gelände und in jeder Situation einfach unschlagbar.

Chris Wechter

Die Tecton ist mittlerweile fixer Bestandteil meines Freeride Setups und ist nahezu an jedem Tag in den Bergen mit dabei. Das geringe Gewicht kombiniert mit der präzisen Kraftübertragung macht die Bindung sehr vielseitig einsetzbar und somit perfekt fürs Freeriden.

Beim Freeriden verhält sich die Bindung wie eine Alpinbindung und gibt einem vom ersten Schwung an ein gutes Gefühl. Durch den Anschlag und den festen Fersenbacken ist der Einstieg auch in schwieri-gem Gelände einfach und unkompliziert.

Mit der Tecton habe ich eine leichte Bindung für den Aufstieg zu den unberührten Spots, ohne Abstri-che bei der Abfahrt machen zu müssen. Sie schafft den Spagat zwischen geringem Gewicht, präziser Kraftübertragung und hoher Sicherheit. Deshalb ist die Tecton für mich die perfekte Bindung fürs Free-riden!

Thibaud Duchosal

Ich mache seit einigen Jahren das, was man Ski Adventuring nennen könnte. Ich suche leidenschaft-lich gerne nach neuen Spots, wo noch keine oder nur wenige Skifahrer Spuren gezogen haben. Ich fahre seit Anfang 2018 mit der Tecton-Bindung und bin voll überzeugt davon. Ob im Kaukasus oder in den Alpen, in Wyoming oder auf Kamtschatka: Tecton ist die ideale Bindung für Freetourer auf der Su-che nach unberührtem Schnee, aber auch für technisch anspruchsvolle Routen.

In über sechs Monaten Freetouren auf der ganzen Welt hat die Bindung weder spontan ausgelöst noch ist sie gebrochen. Das schafft Vertrauen, wenn man abseits der bekannten Routen unterwegs ist. Es ist, wie wenn ich keine Tourenbindung, sondern eine traditionelle Alpinbindung an den Füssen hätte. Komisch, nicht? Aber genau dieses Gefühl habe ich, wenn ich mit einer Tecton-Bindung unter-wegs bin.

Auf die Tecton konnte ich mich auf allen Touren und Rides verlassen. Sie ist stark in der Abfahrt, was für mich extrem wichtig ist. Ich brauche eine Bindung, die Komfort (leichter Einstieg), Präzision und Festigkeit kombiniert. Die Präzision in der Kurvenführung ist verblüffend. Das können nicht alle Freet-ouren-Bindungen. Dass sie bruchsicher ist, gibt mir ein Gefühl der Sicherheit. Diese mentale Freiheit brauche ich, wenn ich an exponierten Stellen fahre, wo ein Sturz fatale Folgen hätte. Am anderen Ende der Welt, wo es keine Reparaturmöglichkeit gibt, ist nichts wichtiger als eine zuverlässige und bruchsi-chere Bindung.

Kraftübertragung in drei Dimensionen

Leichte und präzise Skiführung auch mit breiten Skis

Hinten, wo die grössten Kräfte wirken, bleibt die Tecton so stabil und präzise wie eine Alpinbindung. Das Niederhaltesystem mit einem nicht drehenden Alpin Fersenbacken und dem Rail überträgt die Kraft direkt und ohne Verluste vom Schuh auf den Ski.

POWER

Niederhaltesystem
MEHR
Rail
MEHR
Feste Ferseneinheit
MEHR

Sicherheit durch und durch

Minimiert das Verletzungsrisiko

Die Tecton erreicht nicht nur die Performance, sondern auch die Sicherheit der Alpinbindungen. Un-gewollte Auslösungen verhindert sie mit langen dynamischen Wegen und löst zuverlässig bei einge-stellten Kräften aus.

SAFETY

Seitwärtsauslösung
MEHR
Frontalauslösung
MEHR
Release Lever
MEHR
Notauslösung
MEHR

Mit Sicherheit gut bedient

Komfort – kein Luxus im Gelände

Der einfache Einstieg und die intuitive Bedienung der Tecton geben insbesondere in schwierigem Ge-lände viel Sicherheit.

COMFORT

Fester Anschlag
MEHR
Praktisch
MEHR

VIDEOS

MEHR

Bedienungsanleitungen

MEHR

Produkte auf einen Blick

MEHR